Zeta Tau Alpha was founded on October 15, 1898, at Virginia State Female Normal School (now known as Longwood University) in Farmville, Virginia. The international women's fraternity that we know today was created by nine young women who had one single vision. The sorority's founding sisters were Maud Jones Horner, Della Lewis Hundley, Alice Bland Coleman, Mary Campbell Jones Batte, Alice Grey Welsh, Ethel Coleman Van Name, Helen May Crafford, Frances Yancey Smith, and Ruby Leigh Orgain. Today, Zeta Tau Alpha is a member of the National Panhellenic Conference and currently has more than 257,000 initiated members. 

Artboard 1@3x.png